Current Weather
0.1°C Cloudy 2 km/h
Full Forecast
Tbnewswatch Polls
Thursday April 2 2015
3:47 AM EDT

Poll for Thursday, April 02, 2015

Mayor Hobbs says he wants to examine all possible options to save the Event Centre project, or build a stand-alone arena. Do you support continuing the effort?

Total votes: 20

View...

Poll for Wednesday, April 01, 2015

Should the $100,000 benchmark used for Ontario's Sunshine List be moved higher?

Total votes: 361

View...

Poll for Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Do you agree with the federal government's decision not to allow the city to use gas-tax money to build an event centre?

Total votes: 500

View...

Poll for Monday, March 30, 2015

There are indications Via Rail is considering a return of passenger service to Thunder Bay. Do you think this will happen?

Total votes: 353

View...

Poll for Sunday, March 29, 2015

Were you surprised by Saturday's announcement that Future Shop was closing all of its 131 Canadian locations, with half reopening as Best Buys?

Total votes: 238

View...

Poll for Saturday, March 28, 2015

With Noront's acquisition of Cliffs Natural Resources' Ring of Fire holdings, do you believe we will see development of a mine in the area anytime soon?

Total votes: 198

View...

Poll for Friday, March 27, 2015

Following last night's event centre meeting, which of the following would you like to see happen?

Total votes: 933

View...

Poll for Thursday, March 26, 2015

Do you think having access to a list of private security cameras will be a beneficial crime tool for Thunder Bay Police?

Total votes: 252

View...

Poll for Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Do you believe more government regulation is required to control offensive postings on social media sites?

Total votes: 286

View...

Poll for Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Should the city ban the sale of bottled water at municipal events?

Total votes: 292

View...

|

Events